COWARDS: These 4 Republicans Betrayed Trump, Voted With Dems To Condemn POTUS

The Democratic-controlled House of Representatives voted to condemn President Donald Trump on Tuesday, and 4 Republicans turned their back on the president in the process.

The House voted 240-187 to condemn Trump for tweeting over the weekend that "The Squad" -- Democratic Reps. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Ilhan Omar, Ayanna Pressley, and Rashida Tlaib -- can leave the country if they hate it so much. 


The president tweeted on Sunday that the 4 lawmakers should "go back and help fix the totally broken and crime infested places from which they came," and then come back and show the U.S. how to fix crime.

But the media and Democrats have taken his overall comments out of context and claimed the president is racist.

Every single Democrat voted in favor of the measure with 4 Republicans crossing party lines to vote in favor of condemning the president. 

  • Will Hurd of Texas 
  • Fred Upton of Michigan
  • Brian Fitzpatrick of Pennsylvania
  • Susan Brooks of Indiana

One Independent, Rep. Justin Amash of Michigan, voted to condemn Trump.

Before the showdown roll call, Trump took to Twitter and accused "The Squad" of "spewing some of the most vile, hateful and disgusting things ever said by a politician" and added, "If you hate our Country, or if you are not happy here, you can leave!"

GOP leaders worked their own caucus to make sure their members stood by Trump and did not fall into the Democrats trap of playing politics. 

“It was just an effort to embarrass the president. There was no effort to make this bipartisan,” said Oklahoma GOP Rep. Tom Cole.

Michigan Rep. Paul Mitchell said: "The resolution is a partisan effort that doesn’t move the ball forward. If we’re gonna deal with things that people are saying, than we ought to deal with it on both sides of the aisle."

The resolution passed, but almost every single Republican in the House stood by Trump.