NEVER FORGET: These 7 Republicans Just Voted For Amnesty

On Tuesday, seven Republican House members decided to defy President Trump and the majority of the GOP by voting for an amnesty bill pushed by Democrats. The bill would not only grant citizen status to millions of illegals, but it would also protect illegal aliens from deportation.

The seven House Republicans who voted in favor of the bill are Nebraska Rep. Don Bacon, Florida Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart, Pennsylvania Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick, Texas Rep. Will Hurd, Washington Rep. Dan Newhouse, New Jersey Rep. Chris Smith and Michigan Rep. Fred Upton.


Check out what the Daily Caller reported:

The American Dream and Promise Act passed the House with a vote of 236-187. The legislation was brought forward by Democratic California Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard and will provide permanent status to illegal immigrants who came to the U.S. illegally as minors, as well as to those living in the U.S. under Temporary Protected Status.
Apprehensions of immigrants have increased every month since January. There have also been more than 100,000 encounters at the southern border in both March and April.
The legislation would make it so 2.1 million immigrants “would be eligible under the measures for Dreamers, undocumented immigrants who arrived in the United States as children.”
House Judiciary Committee Republicans criticized Democrats for pushing the bill forward, listing reasons why amnesty should not be granted to illegal immigrants. 
President Donald Trump’s administration has already threatened to veto the legislation, saying it would be “undermining key administration immigration objectives and policy priorities, such as protecting our communities and defending our borders.”

If the bill somehow made it through the Republican-controlled Senate, President Trump has made it clear that he plans on vetoing it.

While House Republicans are loosening up on illegal immigration, President Trump is getting serious.

Last Thursday, the President announced that he would be imposing a 5% tariff on all Mexican imports until they stop the illegal flow of immigrants into the United States.

"On June 10th, the United States will impose a 5% Tariff on all goods coming into our Country from Mexico, until such time as illegal migrants coming through Mexico, and into our Country, STOP," the President said in a tweet. "The Tariff will gradually increase until the Illegal Immigration problem is remedied at which time the Tariffs will be removed. Details from the White House to follow."

The President later noted that the tariffs that will start at 5% on June 10th and will jump to 25% by October 1st if Mexico decides not to do anything about the growing crisis.

Just hours after this announcement was made, Mexico President Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador sent a letter to President Trump, pleading with him for a meeting to figure out a solution.

“Mexico’s President Lopez Obrador asks Trump to have U.S. officials meet with the Mexican foreign minister in Washington on Friday to seek a solution that benefits both nations,” Reuters said.

Earlier this week, Lopez Obrador announced that Mexico might be ready to step up migration control.

The Mexican president stated that he thinks there will be “good results” from the talks that he has had with United States officials.

“The main thing is to inform about what we’re already doing on the migration issue, and if it’s necessary to reinforce these measures without violating human rights, we could be prepared to reach that deal,” Lopez Obrador said.

What are your thoughts? Let us know in the comments below!